flag
In Their Words : The Story of BC Packers

The first flag flown for BC Packers. This version of the BCP flag was small and used to identify BC Packer fishing boats.

 

A variation of the first flag, this flag was much larger in size and was used to identify the packer boats belonging to BC Packers. Packer boats were ice-filled and picked up salmon from the fishing fleets and brought them to the cannery docks.

 

Introduced in c. 1968 when BC Packers bought out Nelson Bros., a successful independent cannery. To honour Nelson Bros., the orange and white company flag was combined with the BC Packers’ green and white flag to produce the green, white and orange flag, shown here. This version of the flag was small and used to identify BC Packer fishing boats.

 

A variation of the third flag, this flag was much larger in size and was used to identify the packer boats belonging to BC Packers. Packer boats were ice-filled and picked up salmon from the fishing fleets and brought them to the cannery docks.

clover leaf

flag
Dans leurs mots: L'histoire de BC Packers
pavillion 1

Le premier pavillon de BC Packers. Cette version du pavillon de BCP était petite et servait à identifier les bateaux de pêche de la compagnie.

 

pavillion 2

Ce pavillon, une variante du premier, était beaucoup plus grand et servait à identifier les bateaux collecteurs de BC Packers. Remplis de glace, ces bateaux ramassaient le saumon des flottilles de pêche pour le livrer aux quais de la conserverie.

 

pavillion 3

Adopté vers 1968 suivant l’acquisition par BC Packers de Nelson Brothers, une conserverie indépendante prospère. En l’honneur de la conserverie Nelson Brothers, on a fusionné son pavillon orange et blanc avec le pavillon vert et blanc de BC Packers, ce qui a donné la version en vert, blanc et orange que nous voyons ici. Ce pavillon était petit et servait à identifier les bateaux de pêche de BC Packers.

 

pavillion 4

Une variante du troisième pavillon, celui-ci était beaucoup plus grand. Il servait à identifier les bateaux collecteurs de BC Packers. Remplis de glace, ces bateaux ramassaient le saumon des flottilles de pêche pour le livrer aux quais de la conserverie.

clover leaf